SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Looking for christian resources about witchcraft

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
LoveGodsWay

Ohio

Looking for christian resources about witchcraft

Hello.

I am a youth pastor and I'm looking for good christian resources concerning witchcraft. I want teach the teens in my church that witchcraft is both sin and very dangereous.

Any suggestions would be great.

Thank you!

2008/8/25 14:27Profile
Swordbearer

Re: Looking for christian resources about witchcraft

Hello Brother;

Brother Denny Keneston preached a six part series at the '94 Youth Bible School entitled "Freedom from Bondage" While this is not specifically about withcraft, I think you will find it very helpfull. Brother Denny does spend quite a bit of time dealing with the occult and the bondages it brings, among other things.
You may be able to find it here on SI....or you can go to charityministries.org and order it there.

2008/8/25 19:20Profile
Friedrick

Nicaragua

Watchmann Nee's book, "The Latent Power of the Soul" may be helpful. He does not address witchcraft directly throughout the book, but deals with the rebellion of the soul against God.

"For rebellion is as the sin of witchcraft..." 1 Sam. 15:23

2008/8/25 19:46Profile
paula4jc