SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Miracles that follow the plow : beautiful things.

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
growingholly

beautiful things.

God is glorious and good. every good and perfect gift is from Him, my gracious Father.

by the Lord's grace on our lives, a brother in the Lord, josh, and i, were serving another brother of ours in watching his children for a time while he was sent to iraq and their mother was also out of the country for a week. it was last thanksgiving. josh was outside with the children chopping wood for the fire, and the three children were standing about ten feet away, as it was a safe distance. josh had grown up chopping wood, as his dad was a tree trimmer by trade. truly, josh knows his way around an ax...in a shocking moment that i now believe was a gift from God to build the faith of us all, the ax suddenly and surprisingly flew out of josh's hands! it was a big ax, the head weighs about ten pounds, i think...and it flew across and hit betthzy, the 8-year old girl. thankfully, God in His unfathomable mercy allowed the butt end to hit her (not the cutting part but the rear part). but it was still a hard hit, given the velocity of the ax when it made impact, as josh is very strong, and it flew ten feet or so. betthzy is a small girl, and it took her down. her little brother came downstairs and told me about it, so i went up to ground level and josh had taken betthzy inside, and we were with her..she was greenish, vomiting, she was lethargic, she couldn't move, and as josh felt her little body, it seemed as though she may well have a cracked rib. also, she was shaking, saying she was cold, and she couldn't seem to make the shaking calm down. we wrapped her in several blankets, laid her down on the couch, and helped her get up to go to the bathroom a couple times to vomit or urinate. it was so horrible. i had never been so scared and sad in my life..