SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : What to beleive.

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
spunman

What to beleive.

I know people may have doubt of what is really going on in Florida. Please can I share with you my story. I am a youth pastor who's Wife had an Affair on him, I lost my ministry, lost my family and felt Like I lost all of God. Many PASTORS friends who were PASTORS would not mentor me because I am DIVORCED. I felt so betrayed and so shattered and so Abandoned by God that I wanted to walk away from him I felt that the church is a bunch of hypocrites and don’t really mean what they preach every Sunday. Many pastors look down their nose at hurt people even though they “pray” for them every week, from the pulpit but don’t live it in their day to day spirit. Many Pastors Pray for Revival but when something happens all we do is biker about it.. How are we any different from the Pharisees? This isn’t how Jesus was to come to the earth … This isn’t how Revival is suppose to come. Well if you are so sure than WHERE IS THE REVIVAL in you CHURCH or YOUR life.

When I turned on the Internet God.tv and watched the revival GOD restored my life and began to speak into my life. God has restored me, all during the worship. I have such a fire and passion. This isn’t Todd, This isn’t John G Lake, This isn’t Lennord Ravenhill This is Mike Price getting closer to God. If it took a “revival” that YOU all say is fake than Ill take that over the many pastors that turned their back on me. Ill take that over the denominations that turn their back on my, because I am Divorced. Ill take what ever and how ever God can touch me. God has sparked something in my life. I am just so very hungry for God.

Writin with Love
Mike

2008/4/24 22:37Profile
Zionshield

Ohio

Re: What to beleive.

Mike,