SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : General Topics : In His Presence

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
MSeaman

Michigan

In His Presence

I'm not asking for interpretation or anything, but this was just so (insert proper adjective--Cool just doesn't seem very spiritual), that I wanted to share it with you.

This is the part that stands out so much for me.

I was on a little wooden dock. there was a row boat behind me. there was a road or a path in front of me and beyond that a mountain...

I looked up and saw the sun rise over the mountain. It just filled me with such AWE of who GOD really IS, that I just fell down on my face and began to worship HIM. It seemed as if only moments had passed, but when I sat up, it was night time. While I was in His Presence, I wasn't aware of anything that was going on around me. the mountain could have fallen on me and I wouldn't have cared, because I was just overwhelmed by HIM...

I'm not very good at articulating it, but what this dream was saying to me, is that when I am in God's presence, hours feel like moments. And in truth, I have found this to be my experience.

I desire to be in HIS Presence more and more, and cannot wait for the day, when we will be together forever.

That's it. I hope you find it encouraging. I also hope some of you aren't twirling your finger next to your head, thinking, "that girl is cuckoo..."

:-P

2008/2/8 10:11Profile

Re: In His Presence

Can I join your cuckoo club ?

I like that you made a Best decision. You could have opted for the boat or the path. Neat!

I felt to give ya this song after reading this thread this morning -

http://library.timelesstruths.org/music/I_Have_Decided_to_Follow_Jesus/

Quote:
I'm not very good at articulating it, but what this dream was saying to me, is that when I am in God's presence, hours feel like moments. And in truth, I have found this to be my experience.