Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : New to Site

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
DelightedInU

Escondido, CA

New to Site

Just wanted to introduce myself...

My name is Jennifer. My friend Yolanda, (Yodi) gave me this web address and I thought it looked pretty cool, so I joined.

I live in Southern California. I work full-time as a receptionist. I just got married April 17th. My husbands name is Josh. Yolanda is my best friend. Uhhh... that's it for now. See ya all on the forum.

Jennifer

2004/5/19 13:13Profile
moreofHim

Re: New to Site

Hi Jennifer! I have really enjoyed Yolanda's postings- very thoughtful. Nice to see some more girls here who are seeking more of Christ. Enjoy the fellowship ( and a sermon or two, if you get a chance) :-)

Satisfied in Him alone, chanin

2004/5/19 13:24Profile
DelightedInU

Escondido, CA

Re:

Actually, I have started reading the sermon "Ten Shekels and a Shirt". I have to read it cause my computer won't play MP3's.

I've been reading around on this website and it seems everyone likes that one a lot. So I'm almost done with it and I really like it so far. I bet it would be better to listen to, though. He has a lot of good stuff to think about. He's right, even as Christians, we're so stuck on ourselves.

I have to admit that I was kind of sad because from what I remember, the reason I got saved was so I wouldn't go to hell. But I think that as I grew, God changed my heart and my reason. I don't serve Him to go to heaven, but because he deserves the glory.

2004/5/19 14:34Profile
moreofHim

Re: 10 shekels

Jennifer, i think this may be true for alot of people. There are probably many who came to Christ for the wrong reasons- but hopefully, if they have grown and matured- they have grown to love and adore Christ and see the difference.

But, then again, many do not see this and came to the Lord for what they could get out of it and are still in it for that. :-o