Sermon Podcast | Audio | Video

Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : Alec Stevens - new to the forum

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
CalvaryCom

Greater NYC area

Alec Stevens - new to the forum

Alec Stevens here. I am a professional artist, writer, and musician, and currently attend Times Square Church in NYC where David Wilkerson is the founding pastor. One of my favorite ministries on the planet is the School of Christ International, founded by B. H. Clendennen of Beaumont, Texas. If you're not familiar with this marvelous pastoral training/missions organization, see the website at http://www.socintl.org

I used to illustrate for [b]The New York Times[/b] Book Review for fourteen years, as well as for [b]The New Yorker[/b] magazine, and numerous other 'high profile' secular accounts over the past two decades. While such work pays well, it is of no eternal value. These days I freelance for various Christian journals, and also publish books, tracts, graphic novels, and such like via my own imprint [b]Calvary Comics[/b]:

http://www.calvarycomics.com

I've been aware of this Sermon Index website for a number of years, and regard it as an indispensible resource for these times.

Yours in Christ Jesus,

Alec

2007/9/29 11:23Profile
Tears_of_joy

Re: Alec Stevens - new to the forum

Hello Alec, warm welcome to sermonindex!

I just heard the other day [url=http://www.sermonindex.net/modules/mydownloads/singlefile.php?lid=5115&commentView=itemComments]Soldiers[/url] by B. H. Clendennen, good message.

God bless your stay,
Kire

2007/9/29 11:56Profile
crsschk

Santa Clara, CA

Quote:
I've been aware of this Sermon Index website for a number of years, and regard it as an indispensible resource for these times.

A warm welcome Alec, it always seems somewhat strange to say that upon hearing from someone who is or has been frequenting here some time. Just as well would be interesting to hear your take on matters ...

2007/9/29 12:14Profile