SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : Revivals And Church History : Invisible vs Visible Church?

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
JCGarc55

Invisible vs Visible Church?

I was wondering what the members here believe in regards to the True Church. Is everyone that gets saved, saved into the Church (Body of Christ)?

please provide scriptures for your reasoning. I'll give my opinion later. Thanks in advance for you input.

2004/5/16 22:08Profile
JCGarc55

Re: Invisible vs Visible Church?

I guess I posted another thread no one is interested in.

Basically I was asking this because there are some believers who insist that there is more to it than us just being saved into the CHurch. There are some that believe those who of the Bride of Christ MUST also have a covenant to live according to the Word of God. Their example is when God's people made a covenant at Mt Sinai. I'm still studying this issue but wanted some input from the brethren here.

2004/5/19 1:35Profile
moreofHim

Re: visible/invisible church

JCGarc55,

I am sorry that no one responded. I am sure that it is not because we aren't interested in it. Honestly I read the post and didn't know what it meant. And I still don't know exactly what it means because I have never heard of this. :-(

I'm sure someone on here who is more "scholarly" than me may respond. I just wanted you to know that sometimes when we don't respond, msybe we don't know what to say(?) :-)

your sister in Christ, chanin

2004/5/19 8:15Profile
RobertW

Independence, Missouri

Re:

JCGarc55,