SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Promoting Genuine Biblical Revival.
Looking for free sermon messages?
Sermon Podcast | Audio | Video

Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : Wow!!!

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
PJ

Wow!!!

Wow!!! What else can I say. As someone who has been starving for some powerful sermons, I feel like I have discovered the greatest treasure imaginable. I'm a full time childrens pastor who does not get to attend church very often. I do maintain a fairly disiplined devotional life, however there's just nothing like a powerful sermon to push you on towards seeking more of God. I had no idea that such a vast supply of audio sermons existed on these great men. Ravenhill is definetly one of my favorites. It was his name search that led me hear. To be able to actualy watch him preach is more than I have ever dared to hope for. I am already soring for the Lord as I have not in a long time due to some of the stirring messages I have heard. Thank you, thank you, thank you to whoever is ultimately respounsible for putting this site together.

2003/7/29 12:24Profile
sermonindex

"Pilgrim and Sojourner." - 1 Peter 2:11

Online!
 Re: Wow!!!

Quote:
As someone who has been starving for some powerful sermons, I feel like I have discovered the greatest treasure imaginable.

Yes it is a wonderful treasure, and I believe it will be a tremdous blessing to you brother!

Quote:
I had no idea that such a vast supply of audio sermons existed on these great men.

Well about 6 months ago all these sermons went onto the web. And before then, it would have been very hard and mostly impossible to find audio/video sermons by the speakers listed in the [url=http://www.therevivalweneed.com/xoops/modules/mydownloads/]Downloads Section[/url].

Quote:
Ravenhill is definetly one of my favorites. It was his name search that led me hear. To be able to actualy watch him preach is more than I have ever dared to hope for.