SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Christian repsonse to blasphemy, ridicule...

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
JesusFreak76

Christian repsonse to blasphemy, ridicule...

Hello All, this is my first time posting and I want to thank you all for the previlige.

In my many web journeys I do encounter all kinds of people. It is somewhat sad as well as interesting to hear what atheists and others have to say whenever issues of the Christian faith surface.

In technology sites like Slashdot there are a lot of intelligent atheists over there who do everything to discredit Christianity and Christians whenever the topic comes up--or whenever a debate on evolution and Intelligent Design surfaces.

I had the chance to talk to some people who HATE JESUS SO MUCH in a very real sense on some sites and talk to them about the Christian faith. Here is the argument one of them put forth below on the evil of Christianity.

Huh? Childish antics? Oh, I was looking at your profile and now I see the stunningly clever message I sent. Accident, but since your ego clearly requires some sinister plot revolving around YOU -- take that little "." as you will.

But since you quote the Bible at me . . . warning, unlike most "Chistians" I have READ the book(s).

And here are some things you should read . . . angry boy!

The Bible is the infallible word of our Lord. If you are a TRUE Christian, you follow these these commands:

Who You Should Kill

--Unruly or rebellious child. Deut 21:20-21
--Those who curse or hit their parents. Lev 20:9, Ex 21:15
--Worshipers of other gods. Deut 13:6-11
--Psychics, witches. Lev 20:27, Deut 13:6-11, Ex 22:18.
--Those who do not believe in Jesus (parable). Luke 19:27.
--Those who work on the Sabbath. Ex 35:2 (Moses kills a gentile for this. Num 15:32-36.)
--Those who are accused by at least two people of wickedness. Deut 17:6.