SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Miracles that follow the plow : In a rut..

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
jamccor

New Jersey

In a rut..

I feel like I am stuck in a spititual rut lately. I work as a computer technician for a school district and its my job to keep in touch with the times,technologically speaking. What I am finding lately is I am spending more time on the internet and less time in GODS word. I have such a growing dissatisfaction about it also. This is really the only website that brings me joy but when I go on the internet,intending to research for my job, I find myself all over the place! How can I get a handle on things before GOD intervenes and does things the hard way?
GOD Bless
John

2007/6/11 12:04Profile
ravenmolehil

North Carolina, US

Re: In a rut..

I will pray for your situation;
I feel the same often, & attribute it mostly to not living out the truth that has already been revealed through the scriptures and as you stated: GOD intervenes and does things the hard way.

(Complacent---- is the word that comes to mind, (at lest in my, struggles)
1. pleased, esp. with oneself or one's merits, advantages, situation, etc., often without awareness of some potential danger or defect; self-satisfied)
__

But praise be to God, that he lets us know when we are out of step

I will save the scriptural advice for those better versed, & Look forward to hear from the brethren on this issue also.

2007/6/11 12:34Profile
ccchhhrrriiisss

Hi jamccor...!

My brother-in-law is actually employed in a similar capacity at a local school district! He tries his best to limit his time on the internet to things that are relevant to his job and education.