Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : I felt I needed to introduce myself too

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
ReviveUsLord

Macedonia

I felt I needed to introduce myself too

Hello all!

Eventhough I've already posted few posts I never actually introduced myself and I always felt this was missing on my part, so now it's time to put this right! :-)
I've been visiting this website for almost 4 years now, mainly downloading sermons and also checking out the forums once in a while. It was by the spur of my countrymate Kire (tears_of_joy) that I actually registered and posted my very first threads.
I was born in an Eastern-Orthodox family (as most Macedonians do) but by the grace of the Lord I got in touch with the Gospel and got saved in '97-'98 (I don't remember the exact date). Since then I've been attending a Methodist Church near the town I live (with sound Bible doctrine, no ecumenism involvement etc.) and also an International Baptist Church (during my studies in Germany).
I've been drawn to come again and again to this forum because I saw people here who love the Lord and who want to see Him glorified in this age and time we live in. It is a rare thing for me to see so many Christians who so want to live their lives for the Lord in one place, as it is here. And that is my desire too, to live my life absolutely surrendered to Jesus and to see Him glorified. I've been encouraged many times by posts on the forum, though I've rarely replied. Now that I've introduced myself maybe I'll have more courage to post:-), but as the Lord leads.
I am very happy to be part of this community and I look forward to more admonishment, exhortation, edification through this body of Christ, all to make me grow, love and serve Christ better, and I will be honored to be also used by God at this place if He permits.

Your sister in Christ,

Milica

2007/5/23 17:46Profile

Re: I felt I needed to introduce myself too

Quote:

ReviveUsLord wrote: