SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : question....

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
hmmhmm

Sweden

question....

I have a brother who i sometimes meet for prayer, and now this man asked me to come along to pray for a man who they suspect have problems with a spirit/demon.And this person have asked for prayer.

Now since i know nothing of this other man or his problems and that i consider my self quite new in the faith, and also i have no idea why he asked me except another older brother said he wanted me to follow with them, i said i would pray about it and give my answer later, they have talked with this man and he is a friend of one of these men for 30 years back. Now what hinders me i don't know exactly. Maybe because i have no experience in this kind of praying, and i guess i wont get any if i don't start...im just hesitating for some reason, another thing is i feel well cant really say no to pray for someone? i do long to See God moving and working. I know i myself can do nothing...only Jesus, but should i go??? what do you say?

thankful for advice and scriptures....

Christian

2007/5/5 13:40Profile
PassingThru

Re: question....

Not to mix two threads, but I think Derek Prince's material on the topic is excellent.

PassingThru

2007/5/5 14:18Profile
hmmhmm

Sweden

Re:

thanks, ill check em out...

2007/5/5 14:29Profile

Quote:
I know i myself can do nothing...only Jesus, but should i go??? what do you say?

You said you consider yourself new to the faith. And you sound a little worried. If your discerning something's amiss, you don't need to go. If it really is how your brother says it is, you're still under the Grace of God, and you don't need to go.

Double-check everything with scripture.

I'm fairly new to the faith as well. My heart goes out to you.

2007/5/5 15:19

Quote:

hmmhmm wrote: