SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Merry Christmas

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread

Merry Christmas

I just wanted to share with you all something that I have been saying everyday for about two years... Merry Christmas...

I say it to people in passing, but most times when we are departing one another. Here in Korea, and I am sure it would anywhere else, it takes people off guard and makes them think.

We have all heard people ask why many only celebrate Jesus' birth once a year, but I am trying to spread the Good News of Him, in varying and subtle ways, especially when times may not be as appropriate or understood by saying something more 'christian'.

Therefore, rather than saying goodbye, seeya, talk to you later, or just bye, I smile and say MERRY CHRISTMAS....

Try it... it does spread joy, not only in others but in your very own heart...

Anyway, I just wanted to share that...

God Bless...and MERRY CHRISTMAS...
BrianMira :-)

2007/3/8 20:52
joyinjesus8

Outback Australia

Re: Merry Christmas

That is very sweet Brother.

A saying I've heard is - 'Remember His birth then kill Him off a few months later, that's it for the year' :-( How sad.

On the other hand is a 'newer tradition' - I guess you are aware of 'Christmas in July'. Hmmm... I wonder if this was made for people who cannot wait another 6 months for more pressies!!! This is also another good opening for talking about our favourite person, Jesus!

I'm sure you get some great responses and openings from that, so I say to you 'Merry Chrstmas' Brother

Blessings

2007/3/8 22:12Profile
jordanamo

Re: Merry Christmas

Brian,