SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : What do you think of this song?

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
AshleyJnr

Guolburn, NSW Australia

What do you think of this song?

G'day everyone
Grace and peace to you all.

Music seems to be one of the most discussed issues on this site, but I am still not exactly sure where I stand??

I've been writing songs for about 5 years now. I used to be into "christian rock" music, but then was covinced that it wasn't helpful , and I'm not sure whether I over reacted to it, but I only listened to th melowest worship songs and some clasical (mainly Bach). But over the last year and a bit, I've been challenged to "forget about the gnat until I've strained the camel".

I've just entered one of my songs in a secular competion, but I'd like to hear what you guys think of it??

I was thinking, when music is discussed here, it's ussually discussed as a whole entity ie. rock music, or hym music etc. But I don't mind if you guys want to use this particular song as a disscussion point.

Don't worry I won't be offended people don't like it. After all I am realising more and more that I have been shaped by the world far more than I know.

At the end of the day, I just want to glorify God as much as I can, if that means only writing hymns, I don't care, I'll write hymns.

To listen to the song go here http://www.sonomawireworks.com/riffrumbleVI/post.php?id=135

Greg, crsschk and Forevidence, please let me know if this may be innapropriate or too contentious or anything. I'm more than happy to delete it if it is.

2007/3/1 17:49Profile
AshleyJnr

Guolburn, NSW Australia

Re: What do you think of this song?

Sorry I was reading the disclaimer to see if this post is appropriate, when I hit the "post new thread" button. So it accidently got put in Welcome and intro section sorry. Is there anyway I can change it?

Also the song lyrics are as follows: