SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Promoting Authentic Biblical Christianity.
Looking for free sermon messages?
Sermon Podcast | Audio | Video

Discussion Forum : General Topics : Was Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob really the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit?

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread

Was Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob really the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit?

Greetings (again),

Since my knowledge is limited, most things that I see or read are new to me and I have no experience to back them up. Maybe this is obvious to people and I am just slow, but a Korean pastor explained to my fiancee and I how Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob are the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, relating to the OT and NT.

And that we are too experience the same blessings as them; 12 / 70 / 600,000 children and many more things. My fiancee translated, so the words may not be exactly correct, but what I was hearing 'clicked' in, and it began to look easier to understand that way.

Anyway, anything that anyone knows would be helpful and appreciated.

God Bless the Word,
BrianMira

2007/2/13 11:42

Re: Was Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob really the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit?

Quote:

BrianMira wrote:
Greetings (again),

Since my knowledge is limited, most things that I see or read are new to me and I have no experience to back them up. Maybe this is obvious to people and I am just slow, but a Korean pastor explained to my fiancee and I how Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob are the Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, relating to the OT and NT.

And that we are too experience the same blessings as them; 12 / 70 / 600,000 children and many more things. My fiancee translated, so the words may not be exactly correct, but what I was hearing 'clicked' in, and it began to look easier to understand that way.

Anyway, anything that anyone knows would be helpful and appreciated.

God Bless the Word,
BrianMira

[b]Hi Brian

Is your fiancee Korean? It sounded like it. How good is her English?