Looking for free sermon messages?
Sermon Podcast | Audio | Video

Discussion Forum : General Topics : Christian Documentary

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
chuch

Christian Documentary

Hey everyone, I am a Christian filmmaker who is in the beginning stages of thinking about my next project. It has been on my mind that I want to make a documentary that presents Christianity in the truest light possible. Something to refute all of the Christian bashing that is occurring in the mainstream media right now. My question to all of you is this: What would you like to see presented in a film? I realize that I am dealing with thousands of years worth of material, and plan on this endeavor taking up many years of my life, but see it as a calling and a worth while evangelistic tool. Every response will be prayerfully considered and researched thoroughly. Many thanks and God Bless!

2007/1/24 19:43Profile
ProveAllThin

Re: Christian Documentary

The people who have impacted me most in my christian walk were those who just wanted to know and serve Jesus, nothing more, nothing less.

That said;
I would like to see a video of people, from all over the world, who are living lives of absolute surrender to the Lordship of Jesus Christ. Possibly encouraging others to take up their cross, and follow Him.

Laying down my rights...daily,
-Trevor

2007/1/24 23:34Profile
crsschk

Santa Clara, CA

Welcome!

Here is something that might be of interest;

[url=http://www.sermonindex.net/modules/newbb/viewtopic.php?viewmode=flat&order=0&topic_id=2411&forum=40&post_id=&refresh=Go]Edgar F. Parkyns on Church History - 10 Sessions[/url]