SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Playing God?

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
tjservant

Indiana USA

Playing God?

I’m looking for information about the medical world and Christian ethics, the “have we gone to far?” kind of stuff. Until recently I worked as an EMT (emergency medical technician) and have seen a lot of situations that have left me wondering about the advances in the medical world and God. Some families embrace hospice, while others want ever medical advantage taken when it comes time to die. What about surgeries? Some procedures are questionable and/or risky.

What used to be a miracle can now be done with medicine.

We can keep people alive.

I have talked with a few doctors that believe we are on the brink of huge discoveries and that some boundaries are about to be shattered.

Engineering new body parts is right around the corner.

People born blind will be given sight.

Are we playing God? Have we gone too far in some areas?

I know there are thousands of different circumstances and they often dictate what we do, but I would like to hear your experiences and thoughts.

Please feel free to share your thoughts and ideas.

Peace be with you

TJ

2007/1/17 21:06Profile

Re: Playing God?

Compare the way the world heals...

Quote:
CANADA'S Falun Gong community has enlisted two well-known human rights activists to try to get to the bottom of new allegations that authorities in China are murdering Falun Gong members in order to extract their organs for transplants.

Last year, China finally admitted that it routinely harvests the organs of executed prisoners for transplant purposes both at home and for sale abroad without prior consent. But Matas said what the Falun Gong are claiming is far worse.