Looking for free sermon messages?
Sermon Podcast | Audio | Video

Discussion Forum : General Topics : Sermon on the mount

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
kathyclark

Alabama

Sermon on the mount

I was wondering if anyone out there could recommend any good teachings, tapes, CDs or books on the sermon on the mount. I am studying Matthew 5 word for word in the Strongs, but would love to have some good commentaries. I feel this is a very important message for this time in church history. We must begin to take Jesus' words seriously. Any help you could give would be greatly appeciated. God bless, kathy :-)

2006/11/5 23:56Profile
JoeA

Decatur, Illinois

Re: Sermon on the mount

Keith Daniel has a great on Matthew 5-7. From what i understand, he quoted the entire text rather than reading it.

http://www.sermonindex.net/modules/mydownloads/visit.php?lid=4230

2006/11/6 0:20Profile
kathyclark

Alabama

Re: sermon on the mount

Dear JoeA,

Thank you so.... much. I greatly appreciate it. I will check it out right away. God bless. kathy :-)

2006/11/6 0:25Profile

Re: Sermon on the mount

What about 'The Beattitudes' Thomas Watson. You can find his works here [url=http://www.banneroftruth.org/pages/item_detail.php?4372]Banner Of Truth[/url]
I actually have found it online here [url=http://www.biblebb.com/files/TW/tw-beatitudes.htm]Thomas Watson-Beatitudes[/url]
Blessings,
Geraldine :-)

2006/11/6 6:04
kathyclark

Alabama

Geraldine thank you so much. I will most certainly check it out. God bless you for taking the time to help me. kathy

2006/11/6 9:27Profile
Goldminer

Alabama

The sermon on the mount must become a way of life. It is Jesus' most comprehensive word to His people.

2006/11/7 0:07Profile
philologos

Reading, UK

Re: