Looking for free sermon messages?
Sermon Podcast | Audio | Video

Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : Hi

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
sevenplaces4all

Orange County, CA

Hi

Hey I just registered for the site because i heard about it from Chanin... I believe her username on here is "moreofhim" because I am on her e-mail list and she said this was a cool site so I checked it out. I'm excited to participate in some of the discussions on the site in the coming months. A little bit about myself...

I am 18, almost 19, and live in southern california. I am a first year student at Chapman University in Orange, CA. I am majoring in Business and am also in the University Honors program. I'm in a long term relationship with a wonderful girl named Jennifer, we're coming up on a year of being "official." I played basketball for 4 years in high school, leading the team in 3-pointers. Our team was ranked #7 on the entire west coast (CA, OR, AZ, NV, WA) at one point. I grew up in a Christian home but we stopped going to church when I was about 8 because of controversy within the church as well as my basketball games being played on sundays. I recommitted my life to Christ during my senior year of high school and have been growing ever since.

See ya around,
Mike

2004/1/13 15:37Profile
sevenplaces4all

Orange County, CA

Re: Hi

I forgot to say what my name means...

"Sevenplaces4all" refers to the seven places that Jesus bled from on his body.

#1 and #2 - He bled from his hands to forgive us for the sins that we have committed with our hands

#3 and #4 - He bled from his feet to forgive us for the places that we should not have walked

#5 - He bled from his head to forgive us for the things we should not have thought about

#6 - He bled from his back to forgive us for the times we have turned our backs on him

#7 - He bled from his side, which was really from his heart, to allow our hardened hearts to be softened.

2004/1/13 15:43Profile
sermonindex