SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : Hi! My name is Julie in south Florida

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
KrisKat

Hi! My name is Julie in south Florida

Hi, my name is Julie. I joined this site a couple of days ago and have been watching the forum & listening to sermons. This site is by-far one of the very best true Christian sites online today! I am excited that I found it and to be able to be a part of it. I live in south Florida, happily married to Scott. I have three teen-age sons; one has left the nest. I graduated from New England Tech a couple of years ago with an AS degree in Web Design & Development. I am praying and longing for revival and the soon return of Jesus. Please feel free to send me a message.
In Christ,
Julie

2006/6/28 13:51Profile
sermonindex

"Pilgrim and Sojourner." - 1 Peter 2:11

Online!
 Re: Hi! My name is Julie in south Florida

Julie,

How great to hear that you have been blessed by this site. I pray that God will continue to show you more of Christ and bring you into likeness of His image. Do download sermons and share them with others. I encourage you to start with to listen to this sermon by Paris Reidhead: Ten Shekels and a Shirt.

Also do tell others about this website if it blessed you.

If you have any questions at all let me know.

2006/6/28 13:54Profile
PaulWest

Dallas, Texas

Re:

Hi, my name is Paul from San Marcos, Texas. I've known about this site for years, but never bothered to register. I'm glad I finally did. I'm a Pentecostal evangelist with the Assemblies, but I don't get hung up on denominationalism and calvinism-arminianism. God used Wesley AND Whitefield, Spurgeon AND Finney -so who am I to sharpshoot anyone's doctrine?

I preach sin, righteousness, and judgment in open-air forums, calling the lost to repentance. I believe that walking with Jesus in holiness and absolute surrender are vital for the true Christian, and the Baptism of the Holy Ghost empowers one to do this.