SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Welcome & Intro : I'm slightly nervous

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
laholmes

I'm slightly nervous

Not really though. Just excited. I am a 22 year old youth minister in Oklahoma and I came across this site by pure accident. I was on this youth ministry web page and in a forum they were discussing books that changed their life. All were either about youth ministry or books written in the last 10 years. Where was Lloyd-Jones, Ravehnill, Owens, Baxter, Edwards, Brainerd, and others. I am probably not a typical youth minister. When I was a freshman in college I read "Why Revival Tarries" by Ravehnill and it changed my life. I bought it at thrift store for a quarter or something absurd like that.

All of that to say...nothing I guess. I am glad to have found the site.

2003/7/8 11:21Profile
Maria

USA

Re: I'm slightly nervous

You'll have to hear, "RUN FOR YOUR LIFE" by Carter Conlon. Great message!

--Maria

2003/7/8 11:50Profile
sermonindex

Canada

Online!

Hi laholmes,

I am so glad the Lord led you to this site! I believe it will be a tremendous blessing for your spiritual walk with God.

Quote:
Where was Lloyd-Jones, Ravehnill, Owens, Baxter, Edwards, Brainerd, and others.

YES! there is an ignorance of the rich spiritual heritage that we have, I have been making available all these sermons from old classic preachers to help fill that gap.

Quote:
I am probably not a typical youth minister. When I was a freshman in college I read "Why Revival Tarries" by Ravehnill and it changed my life. I bought it at thrift store for a quarter or something absurd like that.

That's awesome that book changed my life also about 4 years ago! I have been trying to get as much Leonard Ravenhill messages up on this site as possible and have as many people listen and watch them also as I can! :-D