SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Promoting Authentic Biblical Christianity.
Looking for free sermon messages?
Sermon Podcast | Audio | Video

Discussion Forum : General Topics : Modern Day Pharasees

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
bib

Modern Day Pharasees

Hello I'm new here this is my first time here.I just wanted to add a couple of thoughts about these Pharasees.Did you know that there are modern day PHARASEES.Yes modern day these are the people who say things like",oh you have to do this or that'or you can't do that you must do things this way.I would say that there is a spiritual element in this to.Yes the people who try to control everything are modern day PHARASEES.They think they know best,they think they are better than anyone else.Question",Does anyone think that The Devil could be considered as A Modern Day Pharasee.

2006/5/14 11:55Profile
W_D_J_D

Re: Modern Day Pharasees

I hope you are not reffering to your Preachers as pharisees......

Well we are to have people to teach and preach.....they use Gods word.

Are there modern day pharisees?? Yes "a little leaven leavens the whole bunch" the biggest warning is not to be hypocrites like them.

The church of Laodicea was lukewarm.....many people who are hypocrites......

They claim to believe in Jesus yet deny works.....which are required to make our faith perfect (James 2).

The devil is a deciever i would not call him a Pharisee i would call him a clever deciever.

God bless u!

2006/5/14 12:11Profile
letsgetbusy

Cleveland, Georgia

Re:

bib,

Depends on what they are telling you not to do. If they are telling you not to do the following, they are preaching the Word:

Gal 5:18-21 "...Adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lasciviousness, idolatry, witchcraft, hatred, variance, emulations, wrath, strife, seditions, heresies, envyings, murders, drunkenness, revellings..."

If they are forbidding the following they are legalizers: