SermonIndex Audio Sermons
Image Map
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Erring in my walk

Print Thread (PDF)

PosterThread
Chadrick

Erring in my walk

My faith in God is a human faith. I admit that it is flawed and errant as well as erroneous... (There is, of course, a difference bewtween those two)

I look at myself in the mirror and I see all the things that I thought I stood against.
I lived the life and walkedthe walk. There was a point when I just... stopped.

When I was 16, I was saved. It was June 13, 2002... I really genuinely loved God. I saw myself against the light of God's mercy and fell upon it. I began to grow and learn. I preached in youth and was a leader.
At 18, I graduated and went to CBC in Springfield, MO. I had to go home because of lack of funds, but mostly because of unbelief.

The disappointment, pride and despair overtook me. I stopped going to church and I began to fall.

I was saved, then I turned away, but I want Him.

The question I have pertains to redemption- Is it possible that there is no mercy for me? Or is there still grace?

I know that this is a highly theological/ denomination doctrinal thing, so I only want scripture, NO OPINIONS.

2006/5/3 0:11Profile
madmatg

asia

Re: Erring in my walk

John 15:14

2006/5/3 0:24Profile
crsschk

Santa Clara, CA

Well, you may get both, but hopefully that which is derived as scripture in those who have it hidden in their hearts. Small point, but take into consideration your surroundings, a bit difficult to make demands or assumptions here.

You did ask the question;

Quote:
Is it possible that there is no mercy for me? Or is there still grace?

Luk 15:4 What man of you, having an hundred sheep, if he lose one of them, doth not leave the ninety and nine in the wilderness, and go after that which is lost, until he find it?
Luk 15:5 And when he hath found it, he layeth it on his shoulders, rejoicing.