SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : Goodbye, Aloha kãkou, Xaire, Arrivederci, Auf Wiedersehen... Farewell

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 Next Page )
PosterThread

Goodbye, Aloha kãkou, Xaire, Arrivederci, Auf Wiedersehen... Farewell

All good things must come to an end, and so it is that I will be taking a break from SI... and it seemed to me that it would be appropriate to make my last post # 8000. I've been hanging around here since 2005, thats about 8 years.

I dont write this for fanfare... it's just that after all this time I think I should at least say farewell... even if it is temporary.

Dont know if I'll be back (some are betting I will be...!). I just believe that after all this time I am not really adding anything new to the conversation, and I find myself just repeating myself... repeating myself.

I know at times I've frustrated a number of you. I think my main intention has always been to make people think about what they believe, and not just accept everything that comes down the pike. I see way too much of that in the church today. I was raised to question everything and challenge everyone.

Over time I've grown to love a number of you and feel like I've known you like a friend for a long time.

I have the deepest respect for Greg, Paul and the other moderators. Even though I have been a challenge to them at times, I have always tried to respect their wishes and submit to them as it pertains to how they want to see this forum operate. You mods are good people and I love you like brothers.

I wish I could invite every single person on this forum to our house for a cookout. I promise you that every one of you would leave having a completely different impression of me and my personality.