Discussion Forum : General Topics : Homeschooling Families

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 Next Page )
PosterThread
carters

Australia

Homeschooling Families

Hi there,

We homeschool our daughter and I was wondering if there were any other homeschooling families here on sermon index.

I would love to connect with other homeschooling moms.

If there are any out there please contact me by pm.

Through Him only

2011/7/6 21:33Profile
MaryJane

Re: Homeschooling Families

There are I think a few families that homeschool their children here on SI. I homeschool my boys.

God Bless
maryjane

2011/7/6 22:09Profile
Miccah

Wisconsin

Re:

We homeschool our children as well. Blessings!

2011/7/7 0:44Profile
gazzer

Re:

god bless you all for doing this for you children

2011/7/7 4:16Profile
savedtoserve

Re:

I'm a home-schooled graduate and loved it all the way through. Yes, thank the Lord for the sacrifice and effort homeschooling parents exert to give us something they didn't have!

It is also helpful toward the goal as one person said, We want our ceiling to be our children's floor. In other words, the highest place that we can get to, we want our children to start there. Amen!

2011/7/7 7:58Profile
mama27

Re:

And we....

2011/7/7 8:51Profile
carters

Australia

Re: Homeschooling Families

Hello again :)

It would be neat to be able to encourage each other.
I have emailed a few people who pm'd me.

I love sermonindex & the people I have met here and would love to meet other like minded believers who are homeschooling.

As I mentioned to a few through pm's. I am struggling at the moment with my daughter, she is 5 years old. She seems to be rebellious & not wanting to follow the Lord.

We are doing everything we could possibly do. We do family devotions every night. As an only child, she hears and listens to us speaking of God all the time.

It is our heart's desire for her to love the Lord and honour Him.