SermonIndex Audio Sermons
SermonIndex - Promoting Revival to this Generation
Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : General Topics : A great sermon you all must hear...

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread

A great sermon you all must hear...

Below is a link to a sermon given by Pastor James Knox of Bible Baptist Church in Deland Florida. I've been listening to his preaching for a couple of years now. This is by far the best sermon I've heard from him.

I've long contended that the greatest problem in America today, and in the American church, is not the homosexual movement... not abortion on demand... not the economy... it's false teachers. And not only that, it's the church's relunctance to deal with them, and in many cases actually embrace them as brethren.

Give this sermon a listen and then please comment.

[url=http://www.jamesknox.com/sermons/classics/classics.shtml]Pastor James Knox[/url]

When you get to the page simply download the sermon entitled [b]"Foes of Final Authority (Psalms 138)"[/b] given on 07/13/2008.

By the way... he has many great sermons available on his site. But I must warn you... [b]do not[/b] order any of his music. It's perhaps the most horrible music I've ever heard. I love brother James, he's a dynamic preacher, but a songwriter/singer he is not.

Krispy

2008/8/8 8:15

Re: A great sermon you all must hear...

Sorry to bump this, but this is such a great sermon... I wanted to make sure everyone saw this.

Krispy

2008/8/8 11:38
MSeaman

Michigan

downloading it now! :) I didn't think the music was that bad.... :P

2008/8/8 14:39Profile

Re:

I only heard his latest CD... I didnt make it all the way thru. Had to turn it off.

But God has definately gifted him as a preacher and teacher of the Word.

Krispy

2008/8/8 14:44

Re:

By the way... the other "Final Authority" sermon on that web page is a great one too.

Krispy

2008/8/8 14:48
ravenmolehil

North Carolina, US

Re: