Give To SermonIndex
Discussion Forum : Articles and Sermons : Feedback on my article please

Print Thread (PDF)

Goto page ( 1 | 2 Next Page )
PosterThread
JoeBenson

Greenville, South Carolina

Feedback on my article please

Hello, I am new to SI and I have been blessed tremendously by the caliber of information on the site!
I have been writing article's for my website for about six months. I believe that I am encompassing sound doctrine, however, it is hard to find many devoted speakers of the TRUTH to give me feedback.
I have posted below an article that I finished this week. It is addressing the contemporary church and several pastors that I know who have fallen into the watering down of the gospel.
Would any of you please give me feedback of the writing. I greatly appreciate your time and blessing.
Joe Benson

Find the Goats by Preaching the Gospel
By Joe Benson

This week has been a battle! It has been very difficult for me spiritually as well as physically. I was bed ridden for three days due to an illness. However, God bestowed me with His mercy and grace and I am now out of bed and feeling no pain. Praise the Lord!

Several of my friends have brought to my attention that there have been spiritual battles amongst their brethren this week. It is no shock that battles are taking place. We read in Ephesians 6:12 that there will be battles against spiritual forces.

For we do not wrestle against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities, against the cosmic powers over this present darkness, against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenly places. Eph 6:12 (ESV)